About Me

Hello, I’m a Bibliophile, Thalassophile, Pluviophile. Word Nerd. Grammar Police.

Hello and thank you for finding my blog! I’m a 62-year-old woman living in northern California. I have two grown children, and I am currently single. I don’t plan on ever changing that! I don’t have any particular purpose on this blog, just a place to thoughtfully reflect on things happening in this world, my daily life, and dealing with anxiety, depression and PSTD while living life!

In the past two years, I lost my home and all my earthly possessions in a wildfire (2018). After the fire, I was let go from my job (2019) and was unemployed for eight months. My cat somehow miraculously survived the fire, and was found by animal rescue workers. She spent two months at the vet hospital before she was allowed to come home.

As of this writing, it is late December 2020, and we are less than a week away from 2021. My 91 year old father passed away in 2020 (a.k.a. the year from hell!) and as of this writing, my 90 year old mother is still living. They were married for 70 years!! That is an incredible accomplishment! Dad passed away 19 days after their 70th wedding anniversary.

The lockdown at Mom’s assisted living facility due to COVID-19 coronavirus has been a trial, as I can’t visit or hug my mom, or have her over to my house for dinner. But these precautions have kept the virus 100% away from the residents. These are challenging times, but at least I can visit through a window, and we call each other daily.

Join me on this journey, won’t you?